13 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    December 5, 2010 at 4:20 am

    Oh I love how you put that . . .how we don’t need a register receipt. 🙂 He knows what we have that we need to exchange! You have such a gift for sensing His voice and letting it impact you. Which in turn, impacts us! Praying for you a sweet Sunday, listening and leaning on your Jesus!
    love,
    deb

  2. December 5, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    Thank you, Deb. That means so much. I am so thankful to have people praying for me.

    Love,

    Theresa

  3. tonirand said,

    December 6, 2010 at 5:07 am

    Amen!

    Thanks, Theresa. Wonderful truth in basic language. No receipt needed… My purse is often a cavern into which receipts and money seem to vanish. They return some time later long after the return period has passed. It’s good to know that I can go to God for a yoke exchange / ‘Weight Eschange’ any day, any time … and I don’t have to prove a thing.

    Blessings to you and Deb for the reminders. Been walking with stuff that belongs to Him lately. I’m learning to lay them at His feet and willing myself to walk away without picking them up again.

    Relieved,
    ann

  4. tonirand said,

    December 6, 2010 at 5:08 am

    P.S. – I have a lot to catch up on. You’ve been busy 🙂 and I’ve been having access issues.

  5. December 6, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Thanks Ann. I need to lay things at his feet better. It is good to hear from you! 🙂

  6. bendedspoon said,

    December 7, 2010 at 12:14 am

    And I have returned some already
    and time and time again
    I can’t believe He gave me something better.
    He’s amazing!
    🙂

  7. December 7, 2010 at 12:24 am

    Isn’t it wonderful? You can look so many places and be reminded about Him…even in a pie! 😉 God bless you Rea!

    Love,

    Theresa

    • bendedspoon said,

      December 7, 2010 at 12:35 am

      Yes Theresa and I see that as yet His another way of loving me.
      He directs my eyes on seeing Him instead of digging pain. lol.
      I risk the thought of others seeing me as weird
      as long as I can share my excitement of seeing Him. yay!
      🙂

  8. December 7, 2010 at 12:53 am

    Amen! The only thing that really matters is the intention of your heart. Rea, I want you to know that I don’t think you are weird. I think you are a lovely woman. I worry about seeming weird sometimes. Then I worry about seeming too serious. I worry so much about misleading people with my words that both my comments and my replies to comments are often just too long. But it is the reason inside our hearts for whatever we do that matters the most to Jesus. You bring a lot of love to people and remind them that God is love. Some will understand that and some won’t. We are in the same boat with both of our blogs. 🙂

    Here is something below that will make you laugh. My kids used to say I was like him, because my answers to simple questions were often long. 🙂

  9. bendedspoon said,

    December 7, 2010 at 1:26 am

    ahaha!
    my daughter and I had a good laugh!
    she actually said, “Mommy sometimes you’re like that too!”
    Thanks Theresa for this monkey talky!
    🙂

  10. Debbie said,

    December 7, 2010 at 1:34 am

    Oh . . .I love both of your hearts! I cracked up at the video . . .so funny! I have a little sign a friend gave me. It shows someone with a paper sack over their heads. Underneath are the words, “Masquerading as a normal person day after day is exhausting.” So glad that I don’t have to masquerade with you . . .can just be weird and you accept me and understand! 🙂 lots of love! deb

  11. December 7, 2010 at 1:43 am

    I think I will start putting some up from time to time.

    Ann, Deb and Rea, lots of love to you, too! 🙂

  12. December 8, 2010 at 3:59 am

    Rea, I was thinking about your above comment about the risk of others seeing you as weird. It got me to thinking, and that is why I wrote the post titled “Peculiar People”. Well a lady named Linda http://shoesforanimaginarylife.com/?p=670 made a very touching comment. I just wanted you to know that not only does your blog touch others, your comments sometimes touch me so much that I write posts that touch people, too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

