11 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    December 5, 2010 at 4:05 am

    I so love and feel the rest in that scripture combined with your invitation to Him and that song! I love how He works in you! Thank you for sharing what He shares, for blessing us!
    love,
    deb

  2. December 5, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    The feeling is mutual! 🙂

    Love,

    Theresa

  3. December 5, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    I love that passage and I love that song. When I start fearing that I am not worthy and that my sin has been too great for Him to forgive, I remember that “there is power in the blood”! What a great truth!

  4. December 5, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Yes it is! 🙂

  5. December 5, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    Deb and Ben,

    I got to looking at this post of mine again, and felt it was lacking a little, so I edited it. I hope you will findcomfort and inspiration in the additions that I made.

    Theresa

  6. Debbie said,

    December 5, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    The deepening you have added is indeed comforting and leads to more and more thoughts of Him and His goodness and power. And that is exactly where I want my thoughts to be each hour of the day! God bless you and your ever thirst and need of Him! deb

  7. tonirand said,

    December 6, 2010 at 5:20 am

    Thank you, Theresa.

    I’ve always heard this sung in traditional ‘altar call’ settings. Thanks for giving another perspective! There’s indeed power in His blood and it’s not only for those who are just meeting Him 🙂

    Blessings
    ann

    • December 9, 2010 at 1:49 am

      Thank you, Ann. I think this one speaks to me:

      Would you be free from your passion and pride?
      There’s power in the blood, power in the blood;
      Come for a cleansing to Calvary’s tide;
      There’s wonderful power in the blood.

      Pride is so sneaky…sneaks up on me a lot.

  8. December 6, 2010 at 9:35 am

    The old hymns really speak to me! 🙂

    Theresa

  9. Linda said,

    December 9, 2010 at 1:18 am

    I love traditional hymns, but in church I never really think about the words that much… same thing when I sing them in my car. It’s really helpful to read the verses and refrains without the music… I like that you include these in your teaching. : )

  10. December 9, 2010 at 1:58 am

    Thank you Linda. I love to look at the old Hymns they teach so much.

    I need to confess that I still have so much to learn. Sometimes I say to myself, “You are just a woman with a high school education. You haven’t even “seriously” studied all of the books of the Bible.” Then for a moment I think about the possibility of misleading people, and am tempted to delete my blog. The things I do know are pretty much basic. It seems like even when I go to books of the Bible that I don’t study as much I still find those same basic things speaking even there. I really appreciate the prayers and words of encouragement I have received. I really need those prayers. 🙂

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

