6 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    December 3, 2010 at 7:42 am

    I love this esteeming Him! and having confidence that I’m poor and needy and that He is a big God! That is just perfect, puts the esteem and confidence issues right where they should be . . .on Him! God bless you and supply you today! love, deb

  2. December 3, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    That idea is expressed in so many of your posts, too.God bless you, too. You are such an encouraging person.

    Love,

    Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    December 4, 2010 at 1:38 am

    Theresa thanks again for the reminder that God loves me.
    Where would I be without the knowledge of that love?
    Nowhere bright but thank God He’s the light!
    🙂

  4. December 4, 2010 at 2:29 am

    Thank you Rea. It is always good to think about His unfailing love. 🙂

  5. tonirand said,

    December 6, 2010 at 5:12 am

    Thank you, Theresa

    Sometimes we take things for granted. He loves us, we say, and we think we really know the depth of the love of One who gave His Best to redeem us… If we can be this protective about our own children, how much more did it hurt Him to love us this way? To give one’s best is not always easy. To have the Creator give His best for me is more than I can fathom.

    Your post reminds me of the old hymn ‘O how He loves me” … I pray that Easter would always be in our thoughts and that the sacrifice of the pure Lamb would remind us how much He really, really loves us.

    I am so in need of His daily guidance.

    Blessings,
    ann

  6. December 6, 2010 at 9:33 am

    I like that song! I need His guidance, too. I get glimpses that make me glad and I write about them, but I wish I could make them stick a little better. I am so thankful for prayer! 🙂


Leave a Reply

