6 Comments

  1. December 2, 2010 at 1:16 am

    Theresa, This is wonderful: “we who have believed and received Jesus as our personal Savior and Lord are ‘considered’ righteous when God looks at us.” It is not our own righteousness, but the righteousness – the goodness – of Christ that He sees when He looks upon us. To reach this conclusion one must let go of pride, of the idea that we can take hold of a righteousness of our own. Peace, Linda

  2. December 2, 2010 at 1:30 am

    Thank you Linda, and amen. That old pride sneaks up on me, but I am so thankful that the Lord faithfully exposes it…I am looking forward to the day when I will no longer need to battle it; so much to look forward to in Heaven. 🙂

    Theresa

  3. tonirand said,

    December 2, 2010 at 1:51 am

    Hi Theresa,

    Shall have to come back and read and comment. I’m away from a computer and missing lots of great posts!

    blessings
    ann

  4. December 2, 2010 at 2:06 am

    I began this 8 part series back in June, and finally finished it a few days ago. I have been re-posting them, because there are very few things on my wordpress dash board that I actually know how to do. I wanted them all to be together so someone could type Psalm 40 in my little search bar and then just scroll from one to the next. I feel kind of silly, but I am going to re-post part 7 and 8 again, too. I hope my regular readers won’t think I’m crazy. 🙂

  5. Debbie said,

    December 2, 2010 at 7:23 am

    No way are we going to think you’re crazy! 🙂
    oh but that verse . . .that truly makes me glad too, and I pray that we all can say that with David. How everyone needs to see His righteousness, faithfulness, truth, salvation and lovingkindness today! We get to hear you proclaim those things each time we come here! 🙂 Thank you so much! You get my blood pumping and my heart singing with your studies!
    love, deb

  6. December 2, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Oh deb, and you get my heart melting with your stirring posts on your blog…powerful stuff you write.

    love,

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

