6 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    November 30, 2010 at 1:46 am

    Theresa, what a comfort, joy and hope you have granted us today, by sharing this! I have a little holder that looks like a loaf of bread and it holds some scriptures. Reading from it last night, I found this, that spoke to me of you . . .”Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly . . .” Colossians 3:16 You are so rich in His word and the way that you teach and share with us. Thank you for adding to my life more of Christ.
    love,
    deb

  2. November 30, 2010 at 1:54 am

    Thank you deb. I want to thank you for your witness. I was just reading one of your posts. You have the tenderest heart.

    ” 32And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.” Ephesians 4:32

    Deb, that is exactly what I see when I look at you. I thank the Lord that He has provided examples like you for us to actually see His word so alive and active in you!

    Love, Theresa

    • Debbie said,

      November 30, 2010 at 6:47 am

      I’m kind of speechless. Thank you for encouraging me and being so kind to me! Thank you for your grace and love for me. Like Jesus to me. I have trouble seeing me like you do . . .but I’m going to leave that with Him. And leave you with Him tonight, in His care and constant love! your deb

  3. bendedspoon said,

    December 2, 2010 at 6:07 am

    My Oh my..today has so many revelations!
    I am afraid too to face God on Judgment Day.
    I envison myself reasoning out for my actions.
    And now here you are sharing this…
    “At the judgement seat of Christ our focus will not be on our failings,
    but on Christ’s successes!”
    It may take time to adjust my thinking
    but at least now I have something to hope for.
    Thank you Theresa!
    🙂

  4. Petra Hefner said,

    December 5, 2010 at 1:46 am

    Your pastor’s answer brought tears to my eyes. I too was confused about that and his answer is very edifying and comforting. Thank you for sharing!

  5. December 5, 2010 at 3:11 am

    Petra,

    I am so glad. Sometimes it can be overwhelming when we see our sin. It makes me think about that verse to Amazing Grace:

    “Twas Grace that taught my heart to fear and grace my fears relieved.” 🙂


Leave a Reply

