18 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    November 24, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Well . . .these thanksgivings made me cry. And that we have a God that can break hearts . . . yes. It touches me so much. If we aren’t broken first, how can we be made whole?
    You have put a beautiful, humble, heart-felt look on my Thanksgiving. Thank you for decorating it with Him for me!
    love and prayers!
    deb

  2. November 25, 2010 at 12:16 am

    You do the same thing every day. I thought I would post it again with it being Thanksgiving tomorrow. I hope you have a wonderful day!

    Love,

    Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    November 25, 2010 at 12:22 am

    I am thankful to God for so many things
    including you and Deb!
    🙂

  4. November 25, 2010 at 12:56 am

    I am thankful for you, too, Rea.

    Love,

    Theresa

  5. mariqia said,

    November 25, 2010 at 5:26 am

    So many things to thank God for..after all, we have countless blessings from Him..

  6. November 25, 2010 at 5:37 am

    Yes, we do. 🙂

  7. November 25, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    I am so thankful- I was just thinking about all the things I have to be thankful for. My wife’s sister just had a baby, and she is doing well- one more thing to thank Him for!

  8. November 25, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    That is a wonderful thing to thank the Lord for! They can be thankful, too that their baby has you for an uncle. You have a very great witness. 🙂 I am praying that this will be a very special holiday for you and your wife.

    Theresa

  9. Petra Hefner said,

    December 4, 2010 at 3:21 am

    I’m glad I took the time to savor this truth! These are irreplaceable gems to be thankful for, and I join you every step of the way. I too am thankful for all these grace gifts, including that we have a God who can break hearts–our darkened hearts–and that He can give us new hearts filled with His own Spirit and Truth! Thank you for inviting me to your blog!

  10. December 4, 2010 at 3:41 am

    I am so glad you liked it. Thank you for stopping by, and I hope you have a great week end!

    Theresa

  11. November 27, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    I wrote this years ago, but it still applies, so I am re-blogging it.

  12. November 27, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving, Theresa and to your family. Enjoy your day!!!

    • November 27, 2014 at 4:08 pm

      Happy Thanksgiving, Levi! I hope this day will bring smiles and laughter as you celebrate.

      Love and Blessings,
      Theresa

  13. Paislee Blu said,

    November 27, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    Lovely, lovely thoughts for Thanksgiving from our Lord who is altogether lovely. I am so thankful and blessed–not enough words for a daughter, or poet, to describe; hushed and humbled. Blessings to you, Theresa–love, caddo

  14. November 28, 2014 at 12:34 am

    Blessings, to you, too! I am so glad you are blogging again. I really missed you.

    Love,
    Theresa

  15. November 29, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    Theresa, I love what you added about parents and their children.

    Thank you for blessing me ~ Wendy ❀

    • November 29, 2014 at 9:11 pm

      Wendy, I’m so glad it blessed you. I am trying to rest in that. Parenting is a challenge.

      Love,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

