16 Comments

  1. Debbie said,

    November 12, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Theresa, this is such a blessing. The whole post is like a song from your heart and His. The scriptures blend and work together. The song goes on to further carry the message. ( and made me cry!) And I love how this compliments bendedspoon’s post too . . .and even Ben’s. Thank you for teaching us and drawing into this time with Him. love, deb

  2. November 12, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I’m glad it blessed you. Sometimes I have thoughts and feelings that I would like to convey, but struggle with finding the right words. When that happens I just put the passages that inspired me to have the thoughts up and then wait and see if anyone got the same impression. I know that my interpretations (my words) might fail, burn up, pass away, but God’s words will neither return void nor pass away. I guess that is why I sometimes have long passages of scripture followed by a short post.

    Deb thank you for continually being such a kind and thoughtful person. You bless so many.

    Love,

    Theresa

    • Debbie said,

      November 12, 2010 at 3:48 pm

      I love how you consider your posts! It is the same with me, and probably one reason I keep mine so short and simple, because He told me that it’s His words that are going to be important, not mine. So, when I don’t do so well with my portion, His portion still stands! 🙂 But do know that your writing and words convey a great depth. You are as a well filled with Him. It just comes out. And . . .you aren’t “preachy”. Do you know what I mean? Although I need and don’t mind being preached to, it is also so good for me to sit beneath a healing flow like yours. Many blessings! love, deb

  3. November 12, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    Now it’s my turn to cry…thank you, Deb.

  4. November 15, 2010 at 2:59 am

    Thank you for your kind post on my blog. I do see the symmetry and similarities between the quotes on our pages. I hope that anyone that is searching for a shred of truth and inspiration will find something in your posts worth holding on to.

    Thanks once again.

  5. November 15, 2010 at 3:09 am

    Thank you. That is what I am hoping, too.

  6. tonirand said,

    November 15, 2010 at 3:50 am

    I think of a worship chorus “what can I say, what can I do but offer this heart completely to You”

    Thank you Theresa. I consider this is a call to worship. We are absolutely nothing without Him. I continue to be amazed that a mighty God will fellowship with me.

    I do not take lightly His sacrifice to draw me closer to Him. O that my life would always bring glory to His name.

    blessings,
    ann

  7. November 15, 2010 at 4:00 am

    Yes, that is the desire that the Spirit groans…(Romans 8). Oh the precious promises in that chapter! He is an awesome God!

    Theresa

  8. bendedspoon said,

    November 15, 2010 at 11:07 am

    You owe me a box of tissue
    for making me cry!
    I have read this scripture before
    and it’s only now I realized
    that I have been in all those times.
    Painful yet comforting
    that for each huhu I can have my 🙂
    Wherever I maybe I just trust that God
    has great confidence in me —
    afterall He got my back covered
    and most probably the front, sides,
    top and bottom as well.
    Thanks Theresa for taking the time
    to share His Word.
    Now, it’s time to wipe the tears
    and I don’t know what’s with me today
    that I so feel like saying I love you!
    Know why?
    🙂

  9. November 15, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    I love you, too, Rea, and I know what you mean. 🙂

  10. November 15, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    I was thinking about the subject of confidence. The Lord has confidence, and we can have confidence. The Bible has so much to say about the subject of confidence. It is something that we all need, but it is so crucial that our confidence is in Jesus alone…And if our confidence is in Him we will be empowered to do so many things. I might write a post on this subject sometime soon.

    Rea, do you remember the description of you I gave on your blog where I compared you to lemon bar cookies? I believe it was there that I quoted this verse:

    ” 8Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.” Philippians 4:8

    Well if you read further it also says this:

    “9Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you. 10But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly, that now at the last your care of me hath flourished again; wherein ye were also careful, but ye lacked opportunity. 11Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content. 12 I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. 13I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me. Philippians 4:9-13

    You can do all things through Christ who strengthens you! The Lord is quite confident of that. This precious promise is for every person who has ever understood that they were sinners and placed their faith in the work Jesus did as he lived a sinless life in their place and took the punishment for their sins, and was raised from the dead; so they could have a personal relationship with Him, and spend an eternity in Heaven when they die. Of course He was able to do this because He is God’s only begotten Son, and the fullness of the Godhead dwells in Jesus bodily form.

    I know this is a long reply, but I want to be so careful that I do not mislead anyone.

    Love,

    Theresa

  11. Debbie said,

    November 15, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing about confidence. I would love to read a post from you about that topic! 🙂 Although this comment was like a post . . .so good! Another thing that seems kind of like confidence is the whole self-esteem issue. Just in case He leads you to do one on that too. 😉
    love you and thank you for your confidence in Him!
    deb
    ps. I loved your description of Rea! Thought that was so perfect for her, with the verse! Just lovely!

  12. November 15, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Thank you, Deb. 🙂 Lately I have had so many topics on my mind, but I struggle with time management. Sometimes I go from one extreme to another. Keep praying for me. 🙂

  13. bendedspoon said,

    November 16, 2010 at 1:07 am

    Thank you Theresa for continuously enlightening and empowering me through God’s Word. Each day the negativity that is within me are being washed away. How cool and refreshing is that? 🙂

  14. tonirand said,

    November 16, 2010 at 2:44 am

    Theresa,

    That was a lot (and thank you!!)

    You’re thinking about the post? One more vote for! Yes, please and thank you!!

    I pray that God will give you the strength, quiet time and whatever else you need to accomplish these projects. There is so much in you to share!

    blessings
    ann

  15. November 16, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Thank you so much Rea, Ann…everybody. The same thing can be said for each and everyone of you.

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

