14 Comments

  1. October 20, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Well . . .this is too wonderful for words. Tears are coming instead. All of this, together . . .and the essence of it’s start, and your heart in His. Thank you!
    I will have a post coming up about the alabaster flask being poured out, about how nothing is wasted. I don’t know how to link to you, to this, but maybe you can help me learn! ha! Just for that Moore factor ( more of Jesus!).
    Blessings in His name,
    your deb

  2. October 20, 2010 at 3:57 am

    Thank you Deb. I wrote a post about that, but just like every other account in the Bible there can be different things that stick out. I guess that’s why there are slight variations in the four gospels. Here is a link to a post I wrote about both King David and the woman with the alabaster box:

    https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/2010/01/14/sins-and-their-effect-on-people/

    I can’t wait to read what the Lord shows you! Your posts have blessed me so much. 🙂

    • October 20, 2010 at 4:43 am

      Deb, I wasn’t sure what you meant by linking, but maybe I can help. Do you know how to copy and paste?

  3. October 20, 2010 at 4:46 am

    Yes! Just barely, but yes! ha!

  4. October 20, 2010 at 4:54 am

    If you click on the title of either one of your posts or the post of someone else’s blog entry that you like, the address in the URL bar at the top of your screen will change to a longer address that includes the title and post. Press ‘ctrl’ and ‘a’ at the same time, and then ‘ctrl’ and ‘c’ at the same time right after. Then when you are writing your post and reach the area you want to paste the link all you have to do is press ‘ctrl’ and ‘v’ at the same time, and the link will be there.

  5. October 20, 2010 at 5:00 am

    My daughter typed these directions for me, but I do it differently. I use the mouse. I hope it wasn’t too confusing. 🙂 I’m not very skilled on computers either.

  6. October 20, 2010 at 6:04 am

    Oh my goodness! I’m excited to try it! You are going to laugh at me, but I never noticed that address up there until now. hahaha! Everyone else always puts links in to other’s, now maybe I can too! yippee! We’ll see if old dogs can learn new tricks! ha! Thanks for your patience and understanding with me!
    ever thankful, deb

  7. bendedspoon said,

    October 20, 2010 at 7:27 am

    Theresa thank you so much for blessing me with this one!
    ‘You were used up and wasted for me’
    He is so amazing for doing that for us!
    While I sometimes, if not always, groan with each pain
    thinking about myself and not about how we can bless others.
    🙂
    Here’s another way to link.
    1. Click ‘HTML’ in upper right side of ‘Post – Add New’ (after you type-in your entry)
    2. Click ‘link’ then paste the link of your preferred site
    3. Highlight your preferred word like ‘GO SEE DARREN!’ in my entry today
    4. Click ‘Visual’ besides ‘HTML’
    5. Save then preview and see if it’s working
    Let me know if you have a problem doing it.
    🙂

  8. October 21, 2010 at 6:37 am

    Sweet ones . . .I tried both of these ways and . . .I failed. ha! So I will keep experimenting and trying. And if you want to Theresa, or get a chance, please leave the link in a comment on the Nothing Wasted post to here. That’s what I was trying to do! ha!
    Thank you for everything!
    love, deb

  9. mariqia said,

    October 22, 2010 at 12:10 am

    I reamember the song by Sandi Patty..so poignant..
    What a great sacrifice for us!

  10. tonirand said,

    October 22, 2010 at 12:16 am

    Wow…

    This gets me every time.

    Thank you so much for sharing, Theresa. It boggles my mind that a Holy King allowed Himself to be broken and poured out for me.

    Undeserving, yet grateful am I.

    blessings
    ann

  11. October 22, 2010 at 12:17 am

    Wow, I did not know that Sandi Patty did a version of this song. I am going to have to look for it. I like some of her songs. “Another Time Another Place” is one of my favorites that she sings with Wayne Watson.

    Yes, an awesome sacrifice! 🙂

  12. October 22, 2010 at 12:32 am

    Ann, I am so glad it blessed you. Could you remember my family again in prayer? It means so much to know you are being prayed for. 🙂


Leave a Reply

