11 Comments

  1. September 30, 2010 at 3:03 am

    I’m going to need to read and re-read this one. There are many layers here. I am speechless and moved, thinking of those moments, the good and the bad ones. Thinking about moments defining us . . .and us using them to define others. . .and Jesus using the moment we come to Him to define us all as His. This is just beautiful. Do you think there is a song in this somewhere? 🙂 Thank you so much . . .AND I LOVE getting to see your beautiful face! Thank you for that gift as well! You are a blessing, rich and wondrous, from His hand. love, deb

  2. September 30, 2010 at 3:14 am

    A song…(sigh)…it has been many years since I tried to write a song. You know, maybe I will try.

    You are a rich and wondrous blessing, too. I have been deeply touched at the glimpses that I have seen of your beautiful heart. Please continue to pray for me and my family. I have a feeling that you understand my concerns…we both are truly pilgrims and sojourners (Hebrews 11).

    Love, Theresa

  3. bendedspoon said,

    September 30, 2010 at 5:01 am

    This is a great moment for me.
    A realization of those defining moments
    specially defining someone in his own moment.
    I’m afraid that I’m defined too with my own moments
    but I learned that it’s all good.
    It is all good when those who are left
    are the ones who understands
    or even try to understand the weird me
    beyond my moments.
    Thank you for this one
    and for you specially!
    🙂

  4. bendedspoon said,

    September 30, 2010 at 5:03 am

    Wait, I have said it in my email that you are lovely
    and no one can stop me if I say it again in here
    ‘You’re lovely!’
    🙂

    • September 30, 2010 at 1:37 pm

      Some people would probably use the word “weird” to describe me, too, and there have been moments where people have seen me behave badly and they might have defined me by what they saw or what they think they saw. 🙂

      When I read your posts and comments, I find myself thinking, “This is the type of person who I would choose to sit and visit with if I were at a party with lots of people. This is the type of person that I would love to take out to lunch and shopping. This is the type of person that I would be honored to call my friend. ” 🙂

      Thank you for the complement. My daughter took that photo. She is a talented photographer. Actually, I am short, and fat. She just was careful to take it from the shoulders up and have me tilt my head just right, so my double chin would not show. 🙂 You are lovely, too. Maybe some day you can put up or send a photo of yourself.

  5. bendedspoon said,

    September 30, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    oh yes we’re both weird!
    you won’t regret it
    when you take me to lunch
    it will be a clean plate!
    you won’t regret it
    when you take me shopping
    i’m good in haggling and bargain hunting
    and we could go home empty handed
    because the price isn’t right. LOL
    Ella is really talented like her Mom
    how I wish she could take my photo too.
    That would be a treasure
    because it’s from my friend’s daughter
    🙂

  6. October 1, 2010 at 3:49 am

    I love that thought. It is so true that we are saved in a moment, but we must be transformed moment by moment, every day. That is something I need Him to help me with. Thanks!

  7. October 1, 2010 at 3:57 am

    Me, too. I am more cheerful in the morning. At night it is often harder for me. I have enjoyed reading your blog. 🙂

  8. tonirand said,

    October 2, 2010 at 4:00 am

    Theresa,
    I get the feeling you were a fly on the wall at our prayer session tonight 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing.

    Those defining moments … oh man. We have so much to learn!!

    blessings
    ann

  9. October 2, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    I hope it was a wonderful prayer session. It is so beautiful when 2 or more people are able to come together and cast their cares on Jesus and comfort each other! May I ask a favor? Next time you come together will you pray on my behalf that this idea will work itself more fully into my heart and walk? It would mean so much.

    Theresa

    • tonirand said,

      October 3, 2010 at 12:22 am

      It was great, thanks much. You are so right. ( You were a fly on the wall last night!! … our theme was intercession and compassion … hmm)

      We will definitely pray on your behalf. We have to pray for each other.

      Blessings,
      ann


Leave a Reply

