12 Comments

  1. September 18, 2010 at 3:44 am

    You are on a roll here today! A Jesus praising roll! 🙂 This is indeed a beautiful song. Wow! Thank you so much for sharing Him with us, and all that He is, if we will just come. hugs and love, from way over here! your deb

  2. September 18, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    Great post. I love that song. It’s so true that, no matter what our situation, we need to come to Jesus. That takes care of everything!

  3. September 18, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Deb, hugs and love, from way over here, too! And there is no better place to go but to Jesus! He always know what’s best, and cares the most. 🙂

  4. September 18, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Thank you, Ben. I am thinking about this part today:

    Out of myself to dwell in Thy love,
    Out of despair into raptures above,
    Upward for aye on wings like a dove,
    Jesus, I come to Thee.

    Something so simple can be so wonderful. It is my hope that as I grow older I will be more apt to make that exchange more readily than I do now.

    • September 19, 2010 at 1:17 am

      I don’t think I had ever heard that verse before. It is a great one. I’ll definitely have to remember that one. What a good song!

  5. September 19, 2010 at 2:36 am

    I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

  6. bendedspoon said,

    September 23, 2010 at 4:54 am

    i come to the right place
    and i am blessed.
    He is the right place
    where i can really feel comfortable
    when i badly need to rest.
    where i can really feel uncomfortable
    when my thoughts go really bad.
    i have to be with Him
    and be at peace.
    🙂

  7. September 23, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Me, too. I am so glad you can do that. I am learning to do the same, but I still have a ways to go.

  8. bendedspoon said,

    September 23, 2010 at 5:26 am

    oh how i wish i could meet you and Deb
    we’re on the opposite end of the earth
    but who knows 🙂

  9. September 23, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Maybe some day this side of Heaven. Good night, and God Bless you, Rea.

    Love, Theresa

  10. September 23, 2010 at 5:58 am

    You two have me smiling . .. joy! What a meeting that would be! love, deb

  11. bendedspoon said,

    September 23, 2010 at 6:10 am

    love you two too!
    hugs hugs
    tight ones!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

