Face To Face With Christ, My Savior

Scripture reference;


7But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ. 8Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,9And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:10That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;11If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.12Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus.13Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,14I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.15Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you. Philippians 3:7-15KJV

12For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known. 1Corinthians 13:12 KJV

Face To Face With Christ, My Savior by Carrie Breck

Face to face with Christ, my Savior,
Face to face—what will it be,
When with rapture I behold Him,
Jesus Christ Who died for me?

Refrain

Face to face I shall behold Him,
Far beyond the starry sky;
Face to face in all His glory,
I shall see Him by and by!

Only faintly now I see Him,
With the darkened veil between,
But a blessèd day is coming,
When His glory shall be seen.

Refrain

What rejoicing in His presence,
When are banished grief and pain;
When the crooked ways are straightened,
And the dark things shall be plain.

Refrain

Face to face—oh, blissful moment!
Face to face—to see and know;
Face to face with my Redeemer,
Jesus Christ Who loves me so.

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click on “Very Important Words” on the left margin of this page and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just go to http://www.biblegateway.com. They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

4 Comments

  1. September 13, 2010 at 2:17 am

    You have such a beautiful way of combining scriptures and songs and life. I know it’s the way is should be, but I don’t always put it all together like that! Thank you for the life giving words you post, for lessening the darkness in our lives and around us!
    love, deb

  2. bendedspoon said,

    September 14, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    if i meet Him face to face
    will i be speechless in awe
    will i babble in excitement
    will i giggle in happiness
    will i say sorry and wet His clothes with tears
    will i hug Him oh soooo tight
    the mere thought of it
    is something else
    🙂
    🙂

  3. JD said,

    September 15, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    It’s funny how you can’t just read theses words. . .they have to be sung!! Thanks for this post!

  4. September 15, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Thank you, JD. This verse has been on my mind:

    “What rejoicing in His presence,
    When are banished grief and pain;
    When the crooked ways are straightened,
    And the dark things shall be plain.”

    I can tell from reading your poems that there are some things in scripture that I am still struggling to grasp (“dark things”) that you seem to see more plainly. I know when we are in heaven it will all be quite plain. I still, however, hope to gain more understanding in the meantime.


Leave a Reply

