7 Comments

  1. September 4, 2010 at 3:45 am

    Oh yes, they made my heart glad too! Now I am thinking about this . . .not hiding His righteousness. I want everyone to see Him and how righteous He is. To know there is a righteousness that lives and breathes far apart from our own self-righteousness. God bless you for such a thoughtful, Jesus-glorifying post! 🙂

  2. September 4, 2010 at 4:38 am

    You’re kindness means more to me than you can possibly know.

  3. September 4, 2010 at 4:48 am

    Please don’t be sorry. I understand and am so moved by your honesty and your grief that others are being tormented with thoughts that they just have to do more, be better, aren’t really saved. I , too, get scared at what I write at times. Try to keep it simple, but who am I to do this??? What do I know, but His grace and love, His forgiveness and mercy, His faithfulness and strength? Thank you for sharing, for talking with me tonight. I needed someone to, and here you are . . .more of His grace. love, deb

  4. September 4, 2010 at 4:58 am

    Well, I deleted it. You must have been typing at the same time. LOL

    Thank you so much. There is so much on my mind…so much baggage, and yes pain…it’s not that I don’t have many happy moments and people to love and to show love to me. I just have a few heartaches, loved ones who have went astray and I and my family have been for 2years now just visiting here and there since we left our old church. We had no idea it would take so long to find a church home. That song titled “A Living Prayer” has special meaning for me. My husband and I used to sing together in church…(sigh)

  5. September 4, 2010 at 7:35 am

    I have heard of several in the position you are in. Maybe even many. I’m not smart enough to figure it all out, but I can lift you up, knowing He cares about your longing heart that wants to fellowship, to find a place to call home. 🙂 love and prayers for your weekend! deb

  6. bendedspoon said,

    September 9, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    praying for you
    my prayer is simple
    may God feel the depth
    inside my heart
    🙂

  7. September 9, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Thank you. That is a beautiful prayer.


Leave a Reply

