9 Comments

  1. August 19, 2010 at 5:46 am

    Thank you so much for the beautiful scriptures flowing together like a melody, a calling from Him and then the song , a Living Prayer. You have blessed me . . .again! He has blessed me through you! 🙂

  2. August 19, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    Thank you . That makes me glad. 🙂

  3. JD said,

    August 19, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    I love all those passages. Thanks for sharing His word.

  4. August 20, 2010 at 6:07 am

    They have been a comfort to me during this phase of life.

  5. bendedspoon said,

    August 20, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    He is with me
    He won’t forget me
    that i have to remember
    and know what i shall go after
    🙂

  6. August 21, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I love that song- I had not heard it before. I really do want to have my life be a living prayer. Thanks!

  7. August 21, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    bendedspoon,

    Those were great words.

    Ben,

    I believe if our prayers are sincere, our lives in a sense are living prayers. I think it says “for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh.”…what is in our hearts will work out into our words and deeds. It encourages me to think about the verse that tells us that if we pray according to His will we get our petition granted.

    ” 13 I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life. 14This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. 15And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him. ” 1 John 5:13-15

    Since I know the Bible teaches us to be obedient,and to Love the Lord with all of our heart, etc., I know that I am praying according to the Lord’s will when I ask Him to have his way in my heart, in my mind, and in my life…so if I find myself longing for those things like it says in the beatitudes, and pray for them I will have them. I will be a living prayer. His word promises that I will be if I have received Him (Philippians 2: 12-13).

    Theresa

  8. tonirand said,

    August 29, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    “In Your love I find relief, a haven from my unbelief” …

    Loving this truth very much! Thanks for sharing.

    T

  9. August 29, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    Thank you Toni. I love the that truth, too.

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

