9 Comments

  1. bendedspoon said,

    August 13, 2010 at 1:00 am

    thanks for the reminder that God is with me
    i am going to the office in a few more minutes
    i am taking this thought and the music today
    and of course the hugs & kisses too of my kiddos 🙂

  2. August 13, 2010 at 1:13 am

    I hope it blesses you. It is around 8:00 at night here. You must live far far away, or work at an office at night. 🙂

    • bendedspoon said,

      August 13, 2010 at 6:17 am

      we’re on opposite side of this planet
      but we’re connected by the Magnificent 🙂

  3. August 13, 2010 at 4:54 am

    How this Word and hymn blessed me! You do the nicest things that honor Him so much! Thank you! 🙂

  4. August 13, 2010 at 5:29 am

    Thinking of you….praying for you…..and lifting you up to the KING…..May the Lord birth new fruit from your heart and speak it through your pen in this season where there is so much hunger….God Please bless and annoint my sister, fill her with your wisdom and knowlege, protect her with Your best angels, and bring many alongside her to support her and encourage her…In Jesus name…amen….Debra Romines

  5. August 13, 2010 at 11:30 am

    bendedspoon, I am thankful for that. 🙂

    Deb, I am glad it blessed you. The last verse is my favorite. 🙂

    Keep my family in your prayers this week.

  6. August 13, 2010 at 11:35 am

    Debra,

    Thank you for the beautiful prayer…the timing was really something.

    Theresa

  7. tonirand said,

    December 6, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Thanks Theresa

    I’ve known this song from the days the moon was young yet I marvel every time I hear or sing it. The verse that suggests that if we fill the ocean with ink and make the sky into parchment, make every man a scribe and every stalk a pen it still would not be enough to write His love makes me shiver.

    If I was to list all the wrongs I’d done in my life I’d be writing for many moons. Yet HE LOVES ME STILL! His blood covers all my sins (even the ones yet to come). I don’t have to live under the yoke anymore. There may be days when I’m reminded of my shortcomings but I’m thankful for His reminder that His blood covers it all.

    Thank you so much for sharing! This is a beautiful addition to your lovely part one.

    Blessings,
    ann

  8. December 6, 2010 at 9:49 am

    This song makes me shiver, too, and also the story behind the song. I believe you can read it at cyberhymnal.

    Pray that the Lord will help me to rest in that knowledge. Lately I have been a little restless and impatient with the Lord longing for answers to the same dilemma.

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

