5 Comments

  1. August 8, 2010 at 7:04 am

    Oh my goodness! I’m sorry it took me so long to comment. I needed to wait til I had some time to devote to reading and absorbing this. Your posts are so rich and full . . .fat and happy. 🙂 I am so ministered to by the way you gather scripture, give examples, pull it all together. And I don’t think that I have ever been taught this in this way before . . .that the things we get are the things He’s promised. ! That makes it so much more clear. God bless you and your gift to teach us about Him through His word! You, my dear friend, are amazing in His hands! 🙂

  2. August 8, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Thank you, Deb. I am glad it was helpful. The more I read, the more I see that it is all about Him. I just wish I could keep that in the front of my mind throughout the day. You are amazing in His hands, too. 🙂

  3. August 8, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Deb, I forgot to tell you something. I can tell from reading your posts that you have a really good grasp of the wisdom of God. If you will turn to Matthew 5:1-12 you will read a beautiful passage that expands on this post. Then if you read the rest of that chapter you will see that Jesus really preached some hard things. I was taught that the Jewish people in that day, especially the pharisees, trusted in their own righteousness, and had no sense of how sinful they were.Jesus was about to show them how sinful and needy they really were, so he preached verses 1-12 first so that those whose hearts would become contrite would find hope and comfort in Jesus (their Messiah). I personally believe that these are some of the unsearchable riches that have been promised to all who would trust in Jesus as their personal Savior and Lord. 🙂

  4. bendedspoon said,

    August 9, 2010 at 9:34 am

    my cup is full and overflowing
    i’m happy for the fat blessings
    it sounds so good but true
    Lord, thanks to you 🙂

  5. August 9, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    bendedspoon, that makes me glad!


Leave a Reply

