8 Comments

  1. August 6, 2010 at 3:15 am

    I just love how He shows you His promises and love in His word, connects it all together and even gives you something around you for an example (like Kiwi!).You have a beautiful walk with Jesus. And it helps each of us to walk closer to Him too! God bless you! deb

  2. August 6, 2010 at 4:17 am

    Thank you, Deb. (sigh)…it is not always beautiful, but Jesus is beautiful. 🙂

  3. August 6, 2010 at 5:32 am

    Amen!

  4. bendedspoon said,

    August 7, 2010 at 6:15 am

    i have yet to know Jesus deeply but this i know, He looks after my family and that thought is enough to keep going in faith 🙂

  5. August 7, 2010 at 6:38 am

    I understand. He helps us with our children, and as our children grow our faith often grows, too. 🙂

  6. Linda said,

    December 3, 2010 at 2:27 am

    It’s always hard for me to imagine that God loves my little dog Niles even more than I do, and of course He loved Kiwi that way, too. It was a lovely eulogy, Theresa, but it still breaks my heart. There is a tiny loophole in my faith that says, “no Lord, he’s my little boy and I want to keep him forever.” So of course Kiwi’s sudden death, after bringing you guys so much joy (the potato chips and the finger perch) makes me ache inside for you. You all have my deepest sympathy…

    Isaiah 55 sounds like a good place to start reading tonight. I’m breaking in a new Bible and I know it’s a message I need to hear again and again..

    Hope all is well with you. How is the textbook reading going? What a blessing you are… 😀

    Hugs… Linda

  7. December 3, 2010 at 2:44 am

    Linda,
    I’m okay, now, but I cried so hard when we discovered that she was dead. It was over a year ago. We have been thinking about getting another one and also another guinea pig. 🙂

    You know, it has turned out that he doesn’t need me to do much. He has so many that are audio. He also has this really neat thing called a Victor Stream Reader. It is pocket sized and a very big help! 🙂

    I hope you are doing well…has it been a good week?

    Isaiah 55 is great so many things to focus on…my favorite thing is the fact that God’s ways are “immeasurably” higher than ours which in terms of mercy, grace, compassion, and love is a very encouraging thing to think about.

    Hugging you back,

    Theresa

  8. August 4, 2013 at 12:14 am

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “4He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler. Psalm 91:1-4”


Leave a Reply

