26 Comments

  1. bendedspoon said,

    August 1, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    ‘He has very, very big hand and drops nothing’. Wow i never see it that way before but now i am seeing it all in my mind! I am in His hand and He delights in me. I love that big smile and sparkling eyes while I’m touching His nose 🙂 I am adding this happy and comforting thought in my memory. Thank you so much! 🙂

  2. bendedspoon said,

    August 1, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    Go in here http://slpmartin.wordpress.com/ and see that very very big hand! It’s Martin’s Read Between the Minds. You and Martin are awesome — God uses awesome people to touch lives. Another happy day for us 🙂

  3. August 2, 2010 at 12:17 am

    bendedspoon,

    “the orb”… at first glance, I thought it was going to be about the world…how the Lord has everything under control (which of course, is also true). But then I got to the bottom…the “orb” if I understood it correctly is His love for His children. What a wonderful thought! It makes me think of this:

    “38For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,
    39Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8:38-39

    I am glad you were comforted by my post, and thank you for sharing the link where I was able to read that beautiful imagery that was captured in his words!

  4. bendedspoon said,

    August 2, 2010 at 12:19 am

    I do get super excited at times and these is one of those days so please bear with me 🙂 Further check why in here http://souldiaries.wordpress.com/ and don’t forget Ames 🙂

  5. August 2, 2010 at 12:35 am

    I have read a little from the different sites on your blogroll and it is amazing how many talented writers there are out there, but I could not find one called “Ames”. I will have to look again. 🙂

    • bendedspoon said,

      August 2, 2010 at 3:06 am

      now i see why you haven’t seen Ames via Soul Diaries. My comment is still awaiting moderation. I possibly confused her with my excitement — 1st of Martin & your posts 🙂

  6. bendedspoon said,

    August 2, 2010 at 12:43 am

    She’s in here with great photos and feet http://snippetsofeverything.com/ 🙂

  7. August 2, 2010 at 1:12 am

    I clicked on the link and read a little. Although her philosophy about God is different than mine, I found myself really enjoying her photographs. My daughter is a photographer, too. I had her come look at the photographs taken by Ames and she really liked them, too.

  8. bendedspoon said,

    August 2, 2010 at 2:42 am

    I love her photos and haven’t really thought about spirituality. Hopefully it won’t offend her as i have no intention of being insensitive. If it did, sorry 🙂

  9. August 2, 2010 at 3:45 am

    Neither of us were offended. We did really like the photos. My favorites were the ones taken of things on a shelf in a little store, the cute one with the coffee cups, and the beautiful shot of the sky. My daughter likes to take artistic types, of photos, too. There is so much beauty that can be captured in a photo! 🙂

  10. August 2, 2010 at 3:58 am

    thank you so much for this picture . . .of me trying to juggle everything, dropping things . . .when He is so willing to carry it all and me, in His hands. And let the things that I don’t need fall away . . .those things that distract me from Him! 🙂 God bless you and thank you for leading us to Him!

  11. August 2, 2010 at 4:50 am

    God Bless you, too, Deb! I make everything so complicated; find myself overwhelmed a lot, but I know that the Lord didn’t intend it to be that way. Sometimes I just want to pour my heart out, but then I remember it’s a blog. I often find myself wishing that I could go back in time 20 or 30 years and try to do everything better ( not that I wasn’t trying awfully darn hard as it was). All of of my posts are also written to me, so I won’t forget that the Lord really loves me and my family. One of my favorite hymns is “Rock of Ages”. My favorite verse goes like this:

    “Could my tears forever flow could my zeal no languor know
    These for sin could not atone Thou must save and Thou alone
    In my hand no price I bring simply to Thy cross I cling”

    There is so much truth in that verse. There is so much I have already said in my blog, and so much I still want to say,but words fail me sometimes. I really need to practice what I preach. I’m a little weary these days. Thank you for your kind words.

    Theresa

  12. August 2, 2010 at 7:06 am

    I really know what you are saying. Really! I wish I could slow things down. Seems like there are so many messages coming to me, from others and from my own blog, but I don’t get a chance to really soak them in and apply them like I want to. Like I should. Sometimes after I post something, HE applies it to my day. I need that, need Him, so so much. Praying for His refreshing and renewing upon both of us. love you. deb

  13. August 2, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    Thank you. Love you, too.

  14. August 25, 2010 at 6:35 am

    […] Moore to Ponder and Read Between the Minds […]

  15. tonirand said,

    November 15, 2010 at 3:46 am

    Wow, Thersa. This is wonderful!

    It’s great to take inventory every once in a while and see where one’s focus really is. I pray God will guide my thoughts and actions that I will gladly grasp or release as He bids me.

    If I listen to Him, it’s bound to work out. Why I’m so stubborn at times I’ll probably never know ….

    Thanks for this timely reminder.

    blessings
    ann

    P.S. – I missed it the first time around. I think God led me here today because today is when I NEEDED this.

  16. November 15, 2010 at 3:55 am

    My heart is so full tonight…in a good way… I am crying. I am stubborn too. I am a lot of things (in my flesh) that I am not proud of at all. But the Lord is so merciful. The riches of His grace will always be sufficient for us.

    Looking Unto Jesus,

    Theresa

  17. January 8, 2011 at 2:14 am

    […] At this very moment are you able to grasp this wonderful truth? Then rejoice right now! Thank the Lord and praise Him! Let this truth lift you up… bask in it. Let it refresh your tired mind and renew it. Don’t worry about how long you will be able to grasp it…just pause in awesome wonder at the fact that God grasps you!… His hands are very big. The drop nothing!  🙂    https://pronetoponder.wordpress.com/2010/08/01/1045/ […]

  18. Margaret said,

    January 21, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Hi Theresa,

    One of our greatest sins is robbing ourselves…. Our Lord and Savior wants so much for us to lay everything in His hands and enjoy His love and forgiveness, but we seem to so easily get distracted by our troubles and forget to look to our God….. In all this, is the very precious truth that our Lord will never leave us…. We sadden Him, but His love causes Him to faithfully help us.

    Thank you for this reminder.

    Love,
    Margaret

    • January 22, 2011 at 1:50 am

      There are so many unsearchable things that I long to know. The Lord can feel so many things…satisfaction, joy, delight, and anger, pain, and sadness. These are just a few that come to my mind. I also know that the Lord wrote every day of our lives in His book before any of them came to be. The knowledge of that is a wonderful source of rest for all who have placed their faith in Christ. For some reason these two verses come to my mind:

      15For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin. 16Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need. Hebrews 4:15-16

      I think His sadness must be brief, because He knows the outcome, that because we are His workmanship, He will complete that work and present us faultless…will perform it till that day, and it will be a day of great rejoicing! 🙂

      Love,
      Theresa

  19. January 22, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    This is another post that I felt like I must edit. I just did that a few minutes ago. If anyone disagrees with this new edited version, and would like me to delete their original comment, please let me know and I will do so. I think in the future if I need to edit a post that has already been commented on I will just re-post the whole entry and then delete the original entry.

    Blogging is a thing in which I still have much to learn. Thanks to everyone for their patience and understanding.

    Theresa

  20. Linda said,

    April 2, 2011 at 2:33 am

    “Because they may not be ours, they are not held in our hands.”

    My hands are not that great. They are tired and weary and feel like they’re 80 years old! I’ve been carrying too much for too long…

    Just last night, I was saying my prayers and talking to the Lord about the folks in Japan who are suffering, talking about my loved ones who are still unsaved, and a few other “biggies”.

    I said, “Lord, I completly trust you that all these things are safe in your hands and will turn out okay by your grace.” But then, out of nowhere, I had to confess that I don’t trust Him with my stuff. The tsunami victims will be safe with God, but “my” money, my future, and caring for little Niles… well, with or without God, I’m scared to death.

    Oddly, it felt really good to finally confess it.

    Another beautifully written piece… like a daily devotion that’s just right for me! Thanks as always for writing…

    Hugs… : )

    • April 2, 2011 at 2:57 am

      Linda,

      One of the things I really like about you is your honesty…

      23Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.

      24And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.

      25When Jesus saw that the people came running together, he rebuked the foul spirit, saying unto him, Thou dumb and deaf spirit, I charge thee, come out of him, and enter no more into him.

      26And the spirit cried, and rent him sore, and came out of him: and he was as one dead; insomuch that many said, He is dead.

      27But Jesus took him by the hand, and lifted him up; and he arose. Mark 9:23-27

      We are all in the same boat. Doesn’t it make you glad that the Lord is willing to meet us right where we are? 🙂

      God Bless you Linda,

      Theresa

  21. June 8, 2015 at 6:40 am

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “…Can you remember ever getting a very special gift when you were little? Maybe your parents understood how valuable it was, and knew that if you were allowed to play with it you would either break it or lose it, so they put it up for a day when you were older…)

    • Debbie said,

      June 8, 2015 at 6:49 pm

      OH this is a precious post, Theresa! I love that He drops nothing! And that I carry too much! Praying to give it all into His capable hands each moment of the day!
      love you!!!
      deb


Leave a Reply

