9 Comments

  1. bendedspoon said,

    July 30, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Thank God for you 🙂

  2. July 30, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    I thank God for you, too. 🙂

  3. July 30, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Oh, this is beautiful. Love the part about parents . . .needed to hear that, since I’m a parent that has fallen short a lot. And the part about being thankful that He’s a God that breaks hearts. Yes. I need that too since that is the kind of heart He wants. 🙂 Thank you so much! deb
    p.s. loved bended spoon’s comment too! ditto!

  4. July 30, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    Deb,

    I know what you mean. I like the Dr. Seuss story “Horton Hears a Who”. I have fallen so short at times that I feel that I am a citizen from “Whoville”. But Horton heard them and he cared just like Jesus hears us and loves us, so much. I hope you won’t think I am silly for posting this link. I hope it blesses everyone.

  5. July 30, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    I loved the link and the analogy to Jesus hearing us! And loving us. I need, need, need to remember that. Seems so obvious, so simple and I believe He loves everyone else, tell them that, then I goof up, miss the mark and forget that He’s right there, still loving me. God bless you and yours! You are such a blessing!

  6. July 31, 2010 at 12:04 am

    I have the very same struggle. God bless you, too. You are a blessing to me, Deb.

    Bended Spoon, you are, too.

    Right now I am very thankful for the bloggers out there that share this common hope…..it helps to fill an empty spot that I have in this chapter of my life. I consider it a type of “assembling”.

  7. November 27, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    I originally wrote this several years ago. I am now in a different chapter in my life, but it still applies today.
    “The Lord is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works.” Psalm 145:9 KJV

  8. Debbie said,

    November 28, 2014 at 4:50 am

    I just love all the things you are thankful for. It shows your beautiful heart for Him!
    Love and prayers!
    Deb


Leave a Reply

