6 Comments

  1. July 16, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    You have such a great way of explaining and leading us through scripture and questions we may have . . .a gift of knowledge or teaching or something! ha! A gift, that is what you are! Thank you so much. I love that you offer Jesus to everyone and also a bible through biblegateway! God bless you as you minister to us through this blog and His word! 🙂 deb

  2. July 16, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Thank you so much! I have a tendency to focus on certain things and have wondered if I am a little redundant, but it is a risk that I take because there is always the possibility that someone who has never heard the message of the gospel or perhaps even a newer Christian who is feeling overwhelmed at the prospect of trying to learn the Bible might stumble across my blog. It is my desire that my readers would come away from the scriptures filled with hope and confidence in Jesus our Lord.

    I have read some of your comments on other people’s blogs and can tell that you like to comfort and encourage others, and you do it in a very gentle, and tender way. That is also a very special gift. Not to mention you are both a poet and a teacher as well. I will be back! 🙂

    Theresa

  3. JD said,

    July 17, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Thank you for your kind comments on my blog. And thank you even more for the Scripture and analysis! Keep writing and extending Jesus to the needy.

  4. July 17, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    That is a great entry and something I struggled with for a long time (and still do occasionally)- how can a Christian (me) sin and fail so many times? I like Romans 7:20 “now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.” “I” don’t want to sin and “I” hate sin, but my flesh loves sin and does nothing but sin. Anyway, I appreciate your explaination- it is a very good one. Thanks for such a great blog that magnifies Him!

  5. July 17, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    You are welcome, and thank you. It just amazes me that scriptural truths that I struggle to grasp you, however, not only understand and explain them, but you are able to do that through beautiful poems. Years ago I wrote some Christian songs that can be read like poetry. Maybe I will post them here on my blog…but yours are really something!

  6. July 17, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Ben, I’m glad you liked it. “Jesus died for sinners”; that is a phrase that you and I will probably repeat again and again in both of our blogs…that’s the gospel! and we are two people that love the “Good News”. 🙂

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

