7 Comments

  1. marycoxpace said,

    May 25, 2010 at 1:14 am

    Perfect love–God-authored— a tremendous part of the Christian experience. Thanks very much.

  2. May 25, 2010 at 4:27 am

    Thank you for this post. I was trying to sing that song Saturday in the car and I just couldn’t quite get the words exactly right. It was very frustrating, as I knew the tune and most of the words- I just couldn’t put them together quite right. I had forgotten about it until I saw this. That is a great song.

    The love of God truly is greater far than tongue or pen could ever tell. It is amazing to think of His goodness and mercy and love toward us, people of flesh who fail Him so often.

    Reading what you have written reminds me of Exodus 19:2, “…how I bare you on eagles’ wings, and brought you unto myself”. All that He does and allows in our lives, He does and allows to bring us closer to Himself. He is a kind and loving Father and He truly does want us to “Come unto me…” “Redeeming grace to Adam’s race”- His love really is perfect. Thank you for the beautiful thought.

    In Christ,
    Ben

  3. May 25, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Mary, I’m glad you liked it.

  4. May 25, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Ben, thank you for reminding me of that. Everything the Lord does and allows, both the pleasant and the unpleasant are somehow used by Him to bring us closer. I really need to be still and let that sink in this morning.

    Theresa

  5. May 25, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    Theresa, The love of God is limitless, beyond our comprehension. Though our words are never sufficient to convey it, we must try nonetheless. Peace, Linda

  6. May 26, 2010 at 1:13 am

    Linda, that is true. We must try, and I am thankful that though our words might fail us, the Spirit will speak on our behalf.

    “Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.” Romans 8:26-27

  7. December 14, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “I think I will have to conclude that the fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, but NOT the end or conclusion of wisdom…”
    “There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.” 1John 4:18 KJV


Leave a Reply

