3 Comments

  1. marycoxpace said,

    May 20, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Yes, as righteous, we are delivered. No matter how the picture looks, we are delivered.

  2. May 20, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    Mary,
    I am so thankful that if we believe God it will be credited to us as righteousness. When I am able to remember that it makes Psalm 34:15 and 17 so much more meaningful. It is my hope that I will learn to rest in that more.

  3. May 21, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Mary, I just read your comment again. I don’t believe I understood what you were saying the first time I read it. I think I might partially understand now.

    My husband still only has one eye, and is legally blind even with his glasses on, and suffers from more than one condition that might eventually take the rest of his sight. There have been a few times that we have encountered people who interpreted scripture in such a way that they would say that since he hasn’t been healed, he hasn’t been delivered either. However the Lord has given him other wonderful abilities, and has also put people in his life who are able to appreciate that. I believe that these are ways that he has been delivered. He has also shared with me that at times he was angry with the Lord, but he has been delivered from that, too.
    One of the reasons I enjoy reading your blog is because you remind me of him. I read the section about you and what the Lord has helped you achieve to him and it moved an inspired him. He has decided to go to college this fall.


Leave a Reply

