6 Comments

  1. Rob Bline said,

    May 18, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    I like being liberated. I also like being considered a co-heir with Christ. Some real assurance in that.

  2. May 18, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    We have a “goodly heritage”…

    “The boundary lines have fallen for me
    in pleasant places;
    indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance.” Psalm 16:6 HCSB

  3. marycoxpace said,

    May 18, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    So very true! The Word–and it alone–can stand for itself.

  4. May 19, 2010 at 3:23 am

    Thank you Mary. Thank you Robert. You both have been such an encouragement to me, because you reflect the grace and kindness of Christ. I still have a way to go when it comes to being gracious to others in my daily life. I have a tendency to catch myself in critical thoughts. It gives me hope that more progress will eventually be made in my character when I witness your examples of meekness.

  5. May 19, 2010 at 3:37 am

    What a wonderful passage of scripture! Just the other day, I was sitting in the car waiting for something and I opened a little Bible randomly, just wanting to read a few verses. I read Romans 8 and it just seemed like every verse was one that I could think on for hours. There is a vast depth of truth in those verses and I hope to meditate on them until the Lord starts to help me draw it out. Thank you for keeping this passage in my mind.
    God bless,
    Ben

  6. May 19, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    Ben, that makes me so glad. The book of Romans is probably my favorite along with Ephesians and Psalms. Actually the whole Bible is just great! But I really have to say that the book of Romans helped me to understand some things that brought me a great deal of peace and relief from some huge fears. I still struggle with fear…not the good God honoring kind, but the kind of fear that tempts me to think that His grace really isn’t sufficient. That is my weak area, but the Lord knows about it and His grace is sufficient; in fact it is made perfect in weakness, so it should be very much at home in me… 🙂

    Looking unto Jesus,

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

