6 Comments

  1. May 14, 2010 at 4:26 am

    What a great thought! We have that perfect love in us in Christ. I agree with your thought about the two kinds of fear: the good one causes us to cling to Jesus and desire to be closer to Him while the bad one causes torment and despair and drives us from Him. Thank you for that thought- I will meditate on those passages.
    God bless,
    Ben

  2. May 14, 2010 at 4:37 am

    Thank you, Ben. Pray for me, too, that the Lord will help me to have the right kind of fear; the kind that will draw me to the Lord and produce peace in me instead of the kind that makes me afraid to approach Him in prayer and to believe His promises.

    Theresa

  3. December 14, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    “I have fear (both kinds). I can tell you that there is a type of fear that truly does torment. “Torment” is an interesting word, too, and if I am not mistaken “Torment” has it’s place, but that place is in Hell; not in the hearts and minds of God’s children.”

  4. Debbie said,

    December 16, 2013 at 7:50 am

    This is a great study about fear, the good kind and the bad kind. And I loved your discovery about God being our Perfect Love and casting out fear, for it is not His desire that we live in torment. Love you and God bless you as you minister to us here!

  5. Kwstas said,

    November 26, 2014 at 5:34 am

    This is really upitnlifg *sigh* I dont like that I have this problem and I try to keep things in perspective because I know the world doesn’t revovle around myself but at times I just get the feeling that everyone is looking at me and judging me for my every mistake, it makes it hard to even interact with people without being even in the least anxious. This is upitnlifg though and I will def turn my problems to the Lord because at this point he is the only one that can help me. Thanks for the post and your helping people like us by just talking about your situations and giving us all courage.

  6. December 1, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    “but at times I just get the feeling that everyone is looking at me and judging me for my every mistake, it makes it hard to even interact with people without being even in the least anxious.

    I understand that feeling. I have experienced that at times, too.

    Keep turning to Jesus. He loves you. His love will never fail you.

    Love and blessings,

    Theresa


Leave a Reply

