11 Comments

  1. marycoxpace said,

    May 9, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    Powerful analogy of potter and trainer. Well done discussion!

    God bless,
    Mary

  2. May 9, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Thank you Mary.

    God bless you, too.

    Theresa

  3. January 4, 2011 at 2:55 am

    You sort of vanished. I hope all is well with you. I have missed reading your posts, and hoped that after summer you might start posting again. I will be praying for you.

    Blessings,

    Theresa

  4. November 3, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    I originally posted this in 2010. My son was 22 and my daughter was almost 16 at the time. That chapter of my life held some challenges that were different and some that were the same as this current chapter holds. A dear friend of mine posted on her blog about parent/child relationships, and it made me remember this post. I know this November, and no where near Mother’s Day, but I hope it encourages any parent or child who reads it.

  5. November 4, 2014 at 1:37 am

    This is a very true post for new moms and dads. If only we could do it over. We can, kind of with our grandchildren, and I have. Thanks dear girl!!!

    • November 4, 2014 at 2:35 am

      Thank you for sharing that, Levi.

      I am thinking about how we will always be our children’s parents, even when they become adults, and how I have very little to offer my children as they pursue paths and accomplish things in which I have no experience. Right now I can pray, and reach out in love as best as I can, and lean on the Lord. I hope one day they will recognize that I truly am leaning on Him, and that it really is the best thing that we can do.

      I am happy that the Lord has blessed you with grandchildren. 🙂

      Love and blessings,
      Theresa

      • November 4, 2014 at 3:01 am

        You have something to offer your children, Theresa. Youre their mom. You love them and God. One day you will have grandchildren too. I now gave 3 greats. Man!!!!

  6. Debbie said,

    November 4, 2014 at 4:52 am

    Oh Theresa, I loved this post ! And I’m an old mom with grown children (mostly!). I agree with Levi, that you definitely have something to offer your kids. It just changes and looks different as they get older. Just having you there, praying for them, is huge! My cousin’s mom died when she was 12 . . .and it has been so so hard for her all these years of not having a mom. It puts things into perspective for me. I may not do everything right, but I am here for them and get more chances and can keep learning how to be the mom they and God need me to be.
    Love you dear woman of the word!
    Deb

    • November 4, 2014 at 5:55 am

      Deb, tonight you and Levi have made me feel safe at a time when I am feeling like a little child in a scary storm.

      Love,
      Theresa

  7. March 5, 2015 at 5:45 pm

    Theresa, I love your words and your choice of poetry. Yes, my heart’s desire is that my children would find me following Christ in the day to day and choose to trust Him too.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    • March 5, 2015 at 10:00 pm

      Thank you, Wendy. That is the best thing we can do for our children.

      Blessings,
      Theresa


Leave a Reply

