4 Comments

  1. July 11, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Well, I guess now is a good time to update my readers. I ended up going to a place in my town called “The Wage Center” and earned an employability certificate. Then I began taking a clerical course, but three things happened that made me stop going. 1) My husband decided to go back to college this fall and I will need to get him to and from classes and two and from work. Plus I will be his “reader”. 2)We got new information that said those cuts in our income are being postponed; so we have more time. 3) I became ill on the 23rd of May and ended up being sick for the rest of May and about all of June. I am a good deal better now, but not entirely. I had lab work done and it all came back pretty normal, except my cholesterol was a little high; not really high…my LDL was 109, and I believe I can bring it down to a better number if I make a few dietary adjustments and exercise. Blood sugar, blood pressure, thyroid, and hormones were all okay. The Doctor wanted me to go on Prozac, and I might some day, but I have decided to hold off on that for awhile, and try relaxation techniques, and a few other things instead.

    I am a very thankful that my husband and kids are supportive and okay with me just remaining a wife and mom for as long as I like…or at least until our financial situation changes and “demands” me to make a change. Society puts so much pressure on women these days that they easily confuse “genuine need” with “genuine something else”. One thing I do know is that at the present time “I” genuinely need to be home with my family and have lots of quiet time alone with my Lord, and the world and all of the “activities” it has to offer will just have to get along without me.

  2. March 25, 2014 at 1:27 am

    Reblogged this on Moore to Ponder and commented:

    All of my posts with “Transitions” in the title share a little about me and my family. I thought I would re-blog them, so my readers would have the opportunity to get to know me a little better and follow along on the journey I have been on since February of 2010.

  3. Debbie said,

    March 25, 2014 at 3:59 am

    I love the verses you used here and that you love the work God has given you within your home and family. There is nothing wrong with that at all! I can’t tell you how many times I have tried to do something other than what God has given me to do. He is gentle with me, but firm, and always tells me not to worry about the money. I don’t have the don’t worry thing down completely yet! 🙂
    God bless you!
    Love, Deb

  4. March 25, 2014 at 5:01 am

    Oh Deb, I am eating all of the words in this old post tonight. You have been such a helpful friend. I cannot get over how much insight you have. You are a great friend.
    Love,
    Theresa


Leave a Reply

