19 Comments

  1. January 25, 2014 at 2:37 am

    Reblogged this on Serenaded Softly and commented:

    “…We can be having a happy, quiet, thoughtful, God glorifying moment, where our focus is on everything that is lovely, and in an instant it is invaded by the memory of another moment…”

    • coastalmom said,

      March 12, 2014 at 1:06 pm

      I loved this post! I am inspired to carry it with me today. And remember to be aware of those defining moments! I am reblogging this ONE♡
      I am puzzled WHERE the one thousand LIKES are!!

      • March 12, 2014 at 6:59 pm

        I am so glad you liked it and so touched that you reblogged it!

        God Bless you, Diane!

        Love,
        Theresa

  2. coastalmom said,

    March 12, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    Reblogged this on The One Thing I know For Sure and commented:
    I was writing a new post in my head about this very subject when I stumbled upon a blogger friend’s version of Defining Moments. Those times when we have the opportunity to let a situation define who we are and THAT may be the only time we have to show our character. It is easy to shine when everything is going great but it is those times of inconvenience that is when we have the choice. Teresa’s version of this subject is a wonderful reminder. And check out her blog it is truly filled with treasures♡

  3. March 12, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    Inspirational. 🙂

  4. March 12, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    Beautiful!

  5. March 12, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    Thank you, Wendell!

    Blessings,
    Theresa

  6. March 13, 2014 at 8:57 am

    I was led here by Diane’s reblog, and I agree with her; where are all the likes?? I’ve written a lot on the subject of why we are who we are, and I mostly conclude we are what our past has molded us into. The thing is, our past consists of choices–some were made by us, some were made by others. One thing I’ve learned for sure is, I make much better choices when my focus is on Jesus.
    Sorry to ramble! Great post, Teresa!

    • March 13, 2014 at 2:18 pm

      Thank you for your thoughtful comment. Don’t apologize. I appreciate it. I agree we all make the best choices when we focus on Jesus.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  7. March 25, 2014 at 9:32 am

    Good point! Never looked at it quite like that.

    • March 25, 2014 at 6:54 pm

      I’m glad you liked it. Thank you so much for visiting and commenting.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  8. March 25, 2014 at 9:32 am

    …regarding defining someone by one moment that is.

    • March 25, 2014 at 7:05 pm

      Oh, I think I know what you mean. I saw your other comment and replied before I saw this one. I was thinking about impressions. Sometimes a first impression can be inaccurate, and if it was really negative it can have an effect. Or you can have an ordinary friendship for awhile with a person, and then they do something either so beautiful or so awful, and that can have an effect.

      I hope that made sense. 🙂

      I hope you have a great afternoon.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  9. March 10, 2015 at 12:00 am

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays.

    • March 10, 2015 at 4:48 pm

      This is one of the free wordpress blogs. I don’t think I did much to customize it. Thank you for the compliment about my writing skills.

      Blessings,
      Theresa

  10. March 15, 2016 at 5:55 pm

    […] Defining Moments […]


Leave a Reply

