The Lord’s Timely Words

Scripture References;


I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. John 14:6 KJV

At dawn He went to the temple complex again, and all the people were coming to Him.  He sat down and began to teach them.

Then the scribes and the Pharisees  brought a woman caught in adultery,  making her stand in the center.  “Teacher,” they said to Him, “this woman was caught in the act of committing adultery.  In the law Moses  commanded us to stone such women.  So what do You say?”  They asked this to trap Him,  in order that they might have evidence to accuse Him.

Jesus stooped down and started writing on the ground with His finger.  When they persisted in questioning Him, He stood up and said to them, “The one without sin  among you  should be the first to throw a stone at her.”

Then He stooped down again and continued writing on the ground.  When they heard this, they left one by one, starting with the older men. Only He was left, with the woman in the center.  When Jesus stood up, He said to her, ” Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?”

“No one, Lord,”  she answered.

“Neither do I condemn you,” said Jesus. “Go, and from now on do not sin any more.”  John 8:2-11 HCSB


I am thinking about the Lord’s words. He said “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. John 14:6

I am also thinking  that in spite of that fact, Jesus did not always speak. There were times when he was spoken to and questioned, but he did not reply. His timing was always perfect.
I wish my timing was perfect like His. Sometimes we can say and do the right thing at the wrong time, but that is because we are human and prone to err, but the Lord understands. David said that the Lord was acquainted with all of his ways in Psalm 139.  David was also a man who had lusted, committed adultery, and even arranged the murder of a loyal man who had done him no wrong.  Yet the Lord loved and forgave him.
I love PSALM 139. Here are verses 1-6:

1O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.

2Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

3Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways

4For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether.

5Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.

6Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.

Yes, such knowledge is too wonderful; His children are enabled to know it, but only in part. But one day we will see Him as He is.

Then again there are times when we act or speak in a certain way, and others will respond negatively. Others might disagree, and you might even suffer as a result, but that doesn’t mean you were wrong. The Lord was crucified, and many of his followers were persecuted or even killed. The Lord told them ahead of time that it would be like that.

Do you know Jesus as your personal Savior and Lord?  Please click on “Very Important Words” on the left margin of this page and make sure.

Do you have a Bible? If you don’t have one, you need not worry. Just go to http://www.biblegateway.com. They have many versions and translations of the Bible that you can read. Some of the best things in life are free!

Leave a Reply

